Princess A-Line Dress

23 Oct

Front

Back

This project was probably my least favorite. It was a bit awkward and confusing. I think my favorite part in it all was sewing the skirt seams together. When it came down to sewing the bodice to the skirt my bodice did not match up so I had to ease it in somehow. The hem was not fun, I think I will be choosing a different hem for my final project. On the positive side all these samples have me thinking about my final project which I am excited about! I have an idea in mind and hopefully i can create it.

One Response to “Princess A-Line Dress”

  1. madeatcsula October 24, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    excellent work – except the proportions on the bodice to skirt are off. bodice is too big.

Leave a Reply

